Meet the Speakers

Jacob Ablin

Tel-Aviv Sourasky Medical Center, Israel

Dr. Jacob Ablin is specialist of general Internal Medicine and Rheumatology. He is head of Internal Medicine at the Tel… READ MORE
Valerie Aloush

Tel Aviv Sourasky Medical Center, Israel

specialist of Internal Medicine and Rheumatology senior physician  at the department of Internal Medicine F at the Tel Aviv Sourasky… READ MORE
Laura Bazzichi

Rheumatology Unit, AOU Pisana, Pisa, Italy

Silviu Brill

Tel Aviv Medical Center, Israel

Dr. Silviu Brill is Specialist in Anesthesiology and Pain Management, Director of the Institute for Pain Medicine, Tel Aviv Medical Center,… READ MORE
Roberto Casale

Opusmedica, PC&R Patient, Care & Research Network, Italy

Roberto Casale MD, PhD · Graduated in Medicine and Surgery from Pavia University, Italy.1975 · Full board certified in Physical… READ MORE
Ernest Choy

Section of Rheumatology, School of Medicine, Cardiff University, Cardiff, UK

Daniel Clauw

University of Michigan, USA

Daniel Clauw, M.D is a Professor of Anesthesiology, Medicine and Psychiatry at the University of Michigan. He attended undergrad and… READ MORE
Maura Corsetti

Gastroenterology Unit, Nottingham Biomedical and Research Center, University of Nottingham, UK

Associate Professor in Gastroenterology, NIHR Nottingham Biomedical Research Centre (BRC), Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust and the University of Nottingham. … READ MORE
Marco Di Carlo

Polytechnic University of Marche, Italy

Born in 1984, specialist in Rheumatology since 2015. Lecturer in Rheumatology since July 2016. Research and assistance activities are carried… READ MORE
Giuseppina Fabio


Giuseppina Fabio works for a provider agency as a consultant. She is also Vice-president of the patients’ association named AISF… READ MORE
Giorgio Ferriero

Physical and Rehabilitation Medicine, Insubria University, Varese, Italy

Prof. Dr. Giorgio Ferriero is specialist of Physical and Rehabilitation Medicine (PRM). He is associate professor in PRM at the… READ MORE
Mary-Ann Fitzcharles

McGill University, Canada

Mary-Ann Fitzcharles has worked as a clinician, teacher and clinical researcher at McGill University, Montreal Canada since 1982. She completed… READ MORE
Karin Maria Øien Forseth

ENFA Board Member, Norway

Valeria Giorgi

L. Sacco University Hospital, Italy

Dr. Valeria Giorgi is a clinical researcher and data manager at Rheumatology Unit, ASST-FBF L. Sacco University Hospital, Milan, Italy.… READ MORE
Gunilla Goran

President ENFA, Sweden

Sharon Gur

ASAF, Israel

Chairperson of ASAF, non-profit organization of Fibromyalgia (FM) and Chronic Fatigue Syndrome (CFS) for the last 16 years. Board member… READ MORE
Winfried Häuser

Klinikum Saarbrücken, Germany

Prof. Dr. Winfried Häuser is specialist of general internal medicine, psychosomatic medicine and pain medicine. He is consultant for gastroenterology,… READ MORE
Eva Kosek

Karolinska Institute, Sweden

Eva Kosek, MD, PhD is holding a position as full Professor in Clinical Pain Research at the Department of Clinical… READ MORE
Manuel Martinez-Lavin

National Institute of Cardiology, Mexico

Dr. Martínez-Lavín obtained his Medical Doctor degree from the National Autonomous University of Mexico. He did his Internal Medicine training… READ MORE
Bart Morlion

Leuven Centre for Algology & Pain Management, University Hospitals of Leuven, Belgium

Bart Morlion trained as an anaesthesiologist but works since many years full time in pain medicine. He is the director… READ MORE
Eduardo S. Paiva

Universidade Federal do Parana, Brazil

Eduardo S. Paiva, MD, PhD, FACR Professor, Rheumatology; Chief, Fibromyalgia Clinic. Universidade Federal do Parana – Curitiba, Brazil READ MORE
Jose A. Pereira Da Silva

Department of Rheumatology, University of Coimbra, Portugal

Prof. Pereira da Silva received his MD from the Faculty of Medicine at the University of Coimbra in 1982 and… READ MORE
Serge Perrot

Cochin University Hospital, France

Serge Perrot is Rheumatologist and Pain Specialist He is currently Professor of Clinical Pharmacology at Paris University, and head of… READ MORE
Egidio Riva

ENFA Board Member and Treasurer, Italy

I am a caregiver and volunteer. Vice President of AISF – The Italian Association on Fibromyalgia – since 2012 Board Member and… READ MORE
Piercarlo Sarzi-Puttini

L. Sacco University Hospital, Italy

Piercarlo Sarzi-Puttini is currently Director Rheumatology Unit, L. Sacco University Hospital, Milan, Italy. Professional Societes: Societa Italiana de Reumatologia, Collegio… READ MORE
Haggai Sharon

Institute of Pain Medicine, Tel Aviv Medical Centre, Israel

Haggai Sharon, MD PhD, is a specialist in Internal medicine and Pain Medicine. He is a senior physician at the… READ MORE
Yehuda Shoenfeld

Sheba Medical Center, Israel

Professor Yehuda Shoenfeld, MD, FRCP, MaACR Zabludowicz Center for Autoimmune Diseases Sheba Medical Center, Tel Hashomer, Tel Aviv University, Israel… READ MORE
Peter Taylor

Nuffield Department of Orthopaedics, Rheumatology, and Musculoskeletal Sciences, University of Oxford, UK

Peter C. Taylor holds the Norman Collison chair of musculoskeletal sciences at the University of Oxford and is a Fellow… READ MORE
Diana Torta

Health Psychology Research group, Faculty of Psychology and Educational Sciences, KU Leuven, Belgium

Diana Torta is Research Professor at the Faculty of Psychology and Educational Science, KU Leuven Belgium. Her research uses a… READ MORE
Andrea Truini

Sapienza University, Rome, Italy

Current Appointment: Professor of Neurology, neuromuscular disease unit and neuropathic pain outpatient service at the Department of Human Neuroscience, Sapienza… READ MORE
Emanuel van den Broeke

Institute of Neuroscience, Faculty of Medicine, UC Louvain, Belgium

Dr. Emanuel van den Broeke is a post-doctoral research fellow working in the field of pain neurophysiology at the Institute… READ MORE
Claudio Vitali

'Mater Domini' Humanitas Hospital, Italy

Claudio Vitali is presently Consultant of Rheumatology of the Humanitas ‘Mater Domini’ Hospital, Castellanza, Italy. He spent a large part… READ MORE
Broadcast Time Zone is Central European Summer Time (CEST)

All registered delegates have been sent an invitation with personal link to set their profile and enter the virtual Congress platform. Your personal link will only be valid until the end of the Congress.  In order to view the Congress lectures and panel discussions, delegates must enter the virtual Congress platform and set their profile before the end of the Congress. For any additional information contact: info@bioevents-congress.com